Music Review

Izabela Staszak, Staff Writer

pg 4 pic 3Atoms For Peace is an ongoing musical project/group started in 2009 in the heart of California. The group features Radiohead’s lead singer- Thom Yorke, Red Hot Chili Pepper’s bassist- Flea, and Beck’s drummer- Joey Waronker. It’s a mix of electronica with experimental rock. During gigs and ongoing shows the band would either perform Thom Yorke’s The Eraser album or new Radiohead songs, but this February they are releasing their first album entitled Amok. You will be able to pick up a copy either on CD, straight download online, or even vinyl. The album will feature nine original songs, including Default, their single released in the fall of 2012. Radiohead just finished their current tour and the Red Hot Chili Peppers are still on tour until March. However, Yorke is considering a tour for the Amok album sometime in 2013. As a huge Radiohead fan, who is best friends with a gigantic RHCP fan, we are more than excited to check this out, and hopefully, see Atoms For Peace Live!